“I READ FROM TH…

“I READ FROM THE NEW TESTAMENT AND IT PROVED TO BE TRUE…”

JACKY MY SISTER:

“HOW ARE YOU DOING?” 

THE FIRST TIME I HEARD ABOUT THE FLOOD IN CALGARY WAS LAST NIGHT AT CHURCH.  I HEAR THE CHURCH IS TRYING TO HELP OUT A LOT WITH THE FLOODING.

I HOPE THE FLOODING IS NOT AFFECTING YOU.

 

MISSIONARY WORK IS SLOW IN BURNS LAKE.  THERE ARE ABOUT 3000 PEOPLE HERE AND SOME HAVE HEARD THE MESSAGE OF THE RESTORATION BEFORE.  SOME JUST DON’T LIKE US.

 

EVERY DAY I READ FROM THE NEW TESTAMENT IN THE BIBLE AND IT PROVED TO BE TRUE.  I WILL SEND YOU SOME VERSES NEXT WEEK.  HAVE YOU FINISHED READING ALMA CHAPTER 32 TO 35 YET?  ALL OF OUR LESSONS FELL THROUGH THIS WEEK SO THAT MEANT MORE WALKING AND TRACTING BUT THAT IS WHY I LOVE MY SCRIPTURE TIME IN THE MORNING.  IT MEANS I GET TO START ANEW.  JUST WANT YOU TO KNOW I LOVE YOU AND NEVER CHANGE.

ELDER CLIFTON WINKLER

 

 

Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

