HE KNOWS IT IS TRUE BUT HESITATES TO COMMIT TO A BAPTISMAL DATE.

WE HAVE THREE NEW INVESTIGATORS AND HAVE TAUGHT A LOT OF PEOPLE.

We are working with this guy for a baptismal date and he knows

it is true, but he hesitates to commit to a baptismal date.  He just doesn’t know

all the blessings in store for him and the revelation he

will receive.

This week we had an appointment with this lady who was a printer of

anti-Mormon literature.  She began making fun of Joseph Smith and

speaking lies.  I began also, to get frustrated, but I realized that she

hasn’t prayed to know if he is a true prophet.  If she did,

she would find out the truthfulness of the gospel.

I searched to find, “What should I say?” and “What should I do to not

be angry when people say this?”  I want to feel calm so that the

answer can be peaceful to the angry person.

This has blessed me and I hope I can get better at responding

to anger with calm.  I will send some scriptures about this by paper mail.

 Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

