I am going to practice what I teach, SO THEY WILL SEE THE LIGHT IN OUR EYES AND WANT TO COME UNTO JESUS CHRIST.

Tell Malia and Jessica and all those others that are starting on their missions, that I

am praying for them too, that they will have a good mission.  I have learned

so much.  I have learned that if I am going to practice what I teach,

when they look at me and my companion they will see the

light in our eyes and want to be baptized and come unto Jesus Christ.

The best thing you can do is to stay beautiful as always.  I sent

you some photos in the mail.  You should get them any day now.  Tell Sam

(Samantha) that that is awesome about her talking to Bishop Lee and wanting to

go on a mission.  The Lord looketh on the desires of our hearts.  I will

be praying for her too.

Burns Lake is such a beautiful place.  It kinda sucks that about half of the Burns

Lake Ward is less active.  We missionaries are striving to be the change.

We are presently helping persons with addictions and “stuff.”

There are eight potential baptisms with these persons.

As Joseph Smith Jr. said, “The world is full of darkness.  Sin and

wickedness is overwhelming the world as the waters cover the great deep.

The devil rules over the world in a great measure.  The world will war

against you; the devil will, the earth will, and all hell will.  But…you must

preach the Gospel, do your duty, and the Lord will stand by you.

Earth shall not prevail against you.”

This I believe also.  Elder Winkler

Bless you in Banff, in your work, in your play, and in your Sabbath.

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

