ELDER SAUNDERS, MY NEW COMPANION IS A LITTLE STIFF, BUT I AM TRYING TO MAKE HIM A FUNNY BONE.

melchizedek-priesthood-given-to-joseph-37721-mobileYes, transfers came and went.  Elder Henry, My trainer 

has been transferred to Salmon Arm Ward.  He will

be with Grandpa, Auntie Deb and Uncle Randy.  Isn’t that

awesome?  Elder Saunders, my new companion is a 

little stiff, but I’m trying to make him a funny bone.

We are having a lot of fun working with some part member

families.  Many of them are non-committal.  We go to at

least one of their homes each night and some of them are

starting to come back.  Exceedingly awesome!  I guess

our ward is like many in the world where half of them are

less active.  We work in the ward to bring people back in.

I am right now in the middle of this with my new

companion, you know, with the world full if sin, 

wickedness and darkness.  But…we will preach the Gospel,

do our duty, and the Lord is standing by us.  We will do

our best, and I love you Mom.

I loved the drawing you sent sister.  It made me laugh,

and all the food and letters and stuff you sent in the 

package was cool.  I have read most of the articles you

sent.  Sister, also tell me all about the changes to the 

Mission Training Center when you get there on the 

second of October.  You are the best family in the world.

Never change.  I love you so much.  A cool and (and 

inspiring) Doctrine of Christ scripture is in

Mark 16:15-16.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

