UNCLE DAN. I LIKED YOUR LETTER. THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT UNCLE, AND JUST LOOK AT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!

UNCLE DAN.  I LIKED YOUR LETTER.  THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT UNCLE, AND JUST LOOK AT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!

I ALWAYS WANT TO IMPROVE FROM THE EXAMPLE YOU HAVE SET FOR ME TO DO IN LIFE.

Sister, I just want you to know Elder Saunders is not as big a stiff as I thought he was. We are warming up to each other. In Burns Lake we are working really hard and having lots of joy out here. Elder Saunders and I are “somewhat” having fun.

All the time I have been here we have tracked Burns Lake like three total times. It’s repetitive, but we do it and smile while we do it. Two, MAYBE three baptismal dates are set now.

Dad, how does that pen I sent fit for you? I hope everything you are doing in the Calgary Wards and the Banff Branch is going well.

Tell everyone that I love them! Elder Winkler

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to UNCLE DAN. I LIKED YOUR LETTER. THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT UNCLE, AND JUST LOOK AT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!

  1. susan Byers says:

    Enthusiasm and dedication speak loud in your commitment.
    “One needs something to believe in, something for which one can have whole-hearted enthusiasm. One needs to feel one’s life has meaning, that one is needed in this world” Hannah Senesh
    I think of you often and miss your smile walking along Buckboard Road.
    Take good care
    Susan Byers

Leave a Reply

