General Conference is like the “Super Bowl” for Missionaries…this makes us humble then God can use us.

Image

Yeah, I am an uncle again!  Congratulations!!!

Elder Saunders and I are working hard.  We found two new investigators last week.  Our other two special persons said that they would come to church didn’t come so they can’t get baptized on their scheduled days, but we will work with them.

We had another District Conference.  They are so good, you feel the Holy Ghost long after that.  We went to the Terrace District Conference and I am so looking forward to General Conference.  It is like the “Super Bowl” for missionaries.  Our mission President Tilleman said I might get transferred so don’t send anything to Burns Lake.

Mom, it is true, I am trying to do my best, but some days I feel my best is not good enough.  I have learned from page 150 in, “Preach My Gospel” and the scriptures listed there that what is most important is to be accountable to The Lord on all my work.  Remembering that He is my judge gets me through.  You should read Ether chapter 12 to find out all the blessings of faith and trials, when we write we behold our weakness and stumble because of the placing of our words.  This makes us humble, then God can use us.

Thanks to all, Elder Winkler

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to General Conference is like the “Super Bowl” for Missionaries…this makes us humble then God can use us.

  1. Cheryl Mathieson says:

    Thanks for the scriptural reference! I’ll look it up…it’s always good to be reminded to appreciate the trials that come into our lives!!

Leave a Reply

