Life changing for him and me…Weight class or two above…I awoke and saw that life was service…Love those socks.

Yes, my companion is a weight class or two above me for sure.  We are having fun striving to be exactly obedient and follow the prophet.  My companion is really funny, but he gets super tired.  I have to kick him in the butt sometimes to get up.  

He is pretty cool and he likes playing the music.  We are just happy to be serving the Lord here.

We had the opportunity to go on exchanges in Kamloops with the Zone Leaders.  They are awesome.  We found a great Italian man who had been reading the Book of Mormon before this.  He really liked it and wanted to change his life.  He has a memory problem, but we started teaching him the restoration.

 He got to Joseph Smith and he just stopped.  He was deep in thought and the Spirit was so powerful and we testified of his Heavenly Father’s love and he said, “I want to find out more.”  It was so powerful and life changing for him and me.  We said we would come back.  

Thank you for the socks.  They are so funny.-Elder Clifton Winkler

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life changing for him and me…Weight class or two above…I awoke and saw that life was service…Love those socks.

  1. Susan Byers says:

    Hello I am wishing you an awesome evening and day tomorrow. Sleep well and at peace.
    “Every time you do not follow your inner guidance, you feel a loss of energy, loss of power, a sense of spiritual deadness.” Sahkti Gawain
    “Truth is incontrovertible. Panic may resent it, ignorance may deride it; malice may distory it; but there it is…” Truth is the only safe ground to stand upon (sir Winston Churchill”
    My family and I think of you often and with smiles to accent your great smile…
    Susan Byers.

Leave a Reply

