People cussing us out…Read The Book of Mormon…Five Pages a Day…It can change your life.

We are working with our same families here.  One couple asked for a Book of Mormon in Spanish in exchange for their English one and are now happily reading.

We found a super cool lady this week.  She has been bitter about her two lost sons that she believes God took away from her.  She has lived around members of the church for years but this is the first time that she has had the opportunity to have and read The Book of Mormon. 

I wanted to write today that the Book of Mormon is true and I know that separately from anyone else.  At the beginning of my mission we had people cussing us out, yelling and threatening us.  Then after my first transfer I was thinking about going home.  I told this to my companion, Elder Henry.  He said, “You need to read The Book of Mormon.”  I laughed, “Is that really it?”   Yet it was, and the spirit of the Lord has changed me and continues to change me.  Ever since that day when my trainer said that to me, I have read at least five (5) pages a day of The Book of Mormon and it has changed my mission.  It can change you.  “I know that.”  It can make us live a gospel and Book of Mormon centered life.

 So, it seems like possibly I cannot extend my mission.  I will have to pray about it more.  Dad, I love the updates on sports and everything.  Thank you.  Elder Clifton Winkler

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to People cussing us out…Read The Book of Mormon…Five Pages a Day…It can change your life.

  1. Frank & Lynne Hickey says:

    Hi Clifton! We are pleased that you are growing personally and spiritually as the results of mission work manifest themselves. Keep positive!!

Leave a Reply

