Love of My Savior…Partake of the fruit of the tree…Skyping Christmas Day…Sports and Testimony.

Dad, I love how you talk about sports in your emails.  I will probably be skyping Christmas Day for that forty minutes we get to communicate.

About this week…We were talking with our leaders about R—-.  We prayed and felt like we needed to leave him alone for awhile.  We did for less than a day and he called us and wanted to meet again.  He said he wanted to be baptized now.  He loves The Book of Mormon!  He had been reading in the Book of Alma.  Specifically Chapter 5 to the last verse.

https://www.lds.org/scriptures/bofm/alma/5?lang=eng

He said,  “I want to partake of the fruit of the tree.”  We reminded him that, “Baptism is a gate to the tree and partaking of salvation.”

Brenda Winkler

Mom, I love you so much even though I am not such a good letter writer.  You and Dad have increased my testimony and love of my Savior. 

I am looking forward to hearing from the family Christmas day via Skype.  Elder Winkler

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

